top of page
  • Writer's pictureStefan Marquez

Composition Assignment




In the first photo I edited out the reflection of the tire in the glass and used a curves layer to make the clouds and sky more vibrant. In this photo I focused on positive and negative space.


In the second photo I edited out a lot of the dust and dirt on the glass in order to make the photo itself more clear. I also upped the exposure and did a mix of vibrancy and saturation manipulation to make the subtle colors of the sky pop more. In his photo I focused on balance.


In the third photo I edited out the power lines, street lights, and wind turbines to clear out the upper space of the photo. I also changed up the exposure, vibrancy, and saturation of the photo to, once again, make the subtle colors of the sky near the horizon pop more. In this photo I focused on intent.


In the fourth photo I made a very basic edit which was to cut out the blue benches in the background. I did so because I felt they drew away from the focus of the photo. In this photo I focused on simplicity.


In the fifth photo I edited out a lot of the filth on the shield itself while also messing with the exposure again in order to make the background not so bright and distracting. I also added a curves layer and a color balance layer which I used to make the photo warmer. In this photo I focused on breathing space.


In the final photo I dropped the exposure quite a bit in order to really make the fire the focus of the photo. To help with this I also messed with the vibrancy and saturation once again. And finally, although probably not very noticeable, I edited out some of the small pieces of wood from the carpet. In this photo I focused on patterns and relationships.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page